"Nintendo Classic Mini Famicom Weekly Shonen Jump 50th Ann. Version"

Discussion of all things related to Dragon Ball video games (console and portable games, arcade versions, etc.) from the entire franchise's history.

Moderators: General Help, Kanzenshuu Staff

John Pannozzi
Beyond Newbie

"Nintendo Classic Mini Famicom Weekly Shonen Jump 50th Ann. Version"

Post by John Pannozzi » Tue May 15, 2018 12:40 am

Yeah, Japan is getting a Mini Famicom with all Jump-related games to celebrate the anthology's 50th anniversary. Coming on July 7 for 7,980 yen.

The Dragon Ball-related games are DB 3: Gokuden (which covers all the pre-Z arcs), DBZ: Kyoushuu! Saiyajin (covers the Vegeta arc), and DB: Shenron no Nazo (released in America as Dragon Power). Also included are the two Famicom Jump games, which heavily feature DB (and Dr. Slump) characters.

This is an interesting release for sure, but at roughly 73 American dollars its too pricey for me, considering I have no experience with most of the games included. Maybe if it's still available later on, but seeing as this is a Nintendo Classic Ed., probably not.

I would be so over a Shonen Jump Super Famicom Classic Ed. that had all three Go!Go! Ackman games, though.
Admin of the Dr. Slump Wiki.

I have a nostalgic soft spot for the Dragon Ball 10th anniversary movie. Ditto the Buu saga.

完全集のメンバー。

Friends don't lie.

Jord
Advanced Regular

Re: "Nintendo Classic Mini Famicom Weekly Shonen Jump 50th Ann. Version"

Post by Jord » Wed May 16, 2018 5:58 am

I would have rather seen the Freeza arc (Gekishen Freeza) and Android arc (forgot the title) on it since they're both better than the 1st one. The android one is my favorite and the Snes reboot of the card battle series felt like a big downgrade. Besides that, Dragon Power/Dragon Ball (the game) just sucks. What a frustrating mess.

Gyt Kaliba
Kicks it Old-School

Post by Gyt Kaliba » Wed May 16, 2018 8:35 am