The Rant thread

Discussion regarding the entirety of the franchise in a general (meta) sense, including such aspects as: production, trends, merchandise, fan culture, and more.

Moderators: General Help, Kanzenshuu Staff

Gog
I Live Here

The Rant thread

Post by Gog » Wed Jan 11, 2017 4:56 am

Now as a beyond newbie myself I realized that there was a startlingly little amount of dragon ball rants. So I've decided to create this thread so that if you have any need to rant you can do it in here, thus not clogging up the other threads. Also please be civil about it all.

Gosh I hope, what I'm doing is within the rules :?

i really hope that I won't regret this...

simtek34
OMG CRAZY REGEN

Re: The Rant thread

Post by simtek34 » Wed Jan 11, 2017 8:25 am

WHY DO PEOPLE CALL FREEZA, FRIEZA!!! WHY FUNIMATION!!!

Newbie — 06/27/2016
Not-So-Newbie — ???
Beyond Newbie — ???
Beyond-The-Beyond-Newbie — 12/20/2016
Regular — 02/05/2017
OMG CRAZY REG — 06/14/2017

Xbox Live: PlushGerm24109
Everywhere else: simtek34

Dbzfan94
Born 'n Bred Here

Post by Dbzfan94 » Wed Jan 11, 2017 11:52 am

simtek34 wrote:WHY DO PEOPLE CALL FREEZA, FRIEZA!!! WHY FUNIMATION!!!
Nobody "calls" him Frieza. It's said the same way. A really stupid spelling yeah that'll I'll agree

Kamiccolo9
Namekian Warrior

Post by Kamiccolo9 » Wed Jan 11, 2017 11:52 am

Fuck it, why not.

My biggest problem with the fanbase right now is the overabundance of superficial comparisons. For example, that one thread we had a short while back where everyone was saying that because Freeza killed all the Saiyans, he was being based off of Hitler. Or my own personal pet peeve: people saying that Metal Cooler is a ripoff of Mecha Freeza, despite the circumstances, character, setting, plot, and essentially everything else (besides "alien gets mechanically enhanced") being totally different.