Vegeta and Bulma's relationship

Discussion regarding the entirety of the franchise in a general (meta) sense, including such aspects as: production, trends, merchandise, fan culture, and more.

Moderators: General Help, Kanzenshuu Staff

OutRun2
Not-So-Newbie

Vegeta and Bulma's relationship

Post by OutRun2 » Thu Jun 21, 2007 8:03 am

Sup dudes!

I'm not a super expert on DBZ's story and haven't read the manga, so I was wondering what you guys think about the way the anime portrays the relationship between Vegeta and Bulma? I mean, I thought it was just slightly dissapointing how we first see Bulma show a little attraction to him, then all of a sudden *BAM*....she has a kid by him.

I would've liked to see more of how the two characters actually interacted with each other during that 3 year period. I can't help but speculate Vegeta may have actually shown a....*gasp*.....soft side to himself, to allow Bulma to get that close to him. The guy is one wicked and stubborn SOB, and that's why I still can't get over the fact that he fathered Bulma's child. Makes you wonder what *REALLY* goes through his mind(when he's not thinking of beating Kakarot LOL).

Does the manga go further into detail surrounding the situation?

Godo
I Live Here

Post by Godo » Thu Jun 21, 2007 9:42 am

No it doesn't as far as I know. Only in the Trunks Special (about Trunks in the future) he is described with a soft side I think.

But don't forget, he may have raped her. And she probably liked it, hence that there is no fuzz about it.

He is a prince, he owns everything, remember?

"Give me what I want woman!"
"What the?! VEGETA!!"
"You like it don't you!"

Mystic Jack
Regular

Post by Mystic Jack » Thu Jun 21, 2007 10:20 am

But don't forget, he may have raped her. And she probably liked it, hence that there is no fuzz about it.

He is a prince, he owns everything, remember?

"Give me what I want woman!"
"What the?! VEGETA!!"
"You like it don't you!"