“Dragon Ball Super” Second Opening Theme Song “Limit-Break x Survivor” CD Single Announced
Published by 21 September 2017, 10:47 AM EDT

Following digital releases of the TV-sized version and eventually full-length version, the second opening theme song to the Dragon Ball Super television series — “Limit-Break x Survivor” by Kiyoshi Hikawawill finally receive a proper CD single release 25 October 2017 in Japan.

Retailing for ¥1,204 + tax, the CD single (COZC-1387) will also come packed with a bonus DVD featuring the opening theme animation. First-press copies are also set to include a Super Dragon Ball Heroes card featuring Hikawa himself. The CD single will feature seven total versions of the song:

  1. Standard Version
  2. Karaoke Version
  3. Instrumental A-Type
  4. Instrumental B-Type
  5. Instrumental C-Type
  6. Subtitle Version
  7. Next-Episode-Preview Version

The CD single is available for pre-order via CDJapan and Amazon Japan.

A CD single for the show’s first opening theme — “Chōzetsu ☆ Dynamic!” by Kazuya Yoshii — was released 07 October 2015.

Share This Post

Write a Reply or Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.