“Dragon Ball XENOVERSE 2” Additional Paid Downloadable Content “Extra Pack 1” Released With New Characters & Free “Hero Colosseum” Mode
Published by 28 November 2017, 9:47 AM EST

Following content teases going back to September, Bandai Namco has released “Extra Pack 1” for Dragon Ball XENOVERSE 2, the fifth paid downloadable content pack for the game. Retailing for $9.99 in America (with varying price points worldwide), this “extra” pack is not covered by the game’s original “season pass” and must be purchased separately (or for $16.99 in a bundle alongside a forthcoming “Extra Pack 2” set for release in 2018).

  • 4 new powerful characters: Dabra, Buu (Gohan absorbed), Tapion and Android 13
  • Zamasu as a new Master
  • 5 New Parallel Quests
  • 4 New Costumes
  • 13 New Skills
  • 8 New Super Souls

(NOTE: Despite the consistent text across Bandai Namco’s social media and game listings, the character’s name is still spelled as “Dabura” in-game.)

A free update accompanies the paid version, which adds a new “Hero Colosseum” mode for all players (clearly taking a bit of inspiration from Dragon Ball Heroes):

UPDATE: The European branch of Bandai Namco clarified on Twitter that the updates will come to the PC/Steam edition of the game next week, with the free update hitting 04 December 2017 and the paid “Extra Pack 1” hitting 05 December 2017. Meanwhile, the American branch of the company specified on Twitter that the Switch release would also be “coming soon”.

Developed by Dimps for Bandai Namco, Dragon Ball XENOVERSE 2 is available worldwide for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC (via Steam), and Switch. In North America, the game launched for consoles 25 October 2016 with a PC release following 28 October 2016. In Europe, the game launched across all platforms 28 October 2016. In Japan, the game launched on the PlayStation 4 console 02 November 2016. The Nintendo Switch port was released in Japan and internationally in September 2017.

Share This Post

Write a Reply or Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.