Worst Dragon Ball game of all time?

Discussion of all things related to Dragon Ball video games (console and portable games, arcade versions, etc.) from the entire franchise's history.

Moderators: General Help, Kanzenshuu Staff

Weejus
Beyond-the-Beyond Newbie

Worst Dragon Ball game of all time?

Post by Weejus » Tue Nov 26, 2013 6:00 pm

While the franchise has produced several reputable games, there have been a fair few stinkers over the years so which do you think is the worst? I say DBZ for Kinect but that's largely due to the Kinect itself, but the sheer lack of effort and content is also a major factor, plus the PAL version lacks the Super Saiyan headband, which is the biggest fault of all. Shame on you, Namco Bandai.

DarkPrince_92
I Live Here

Re: Worst Dragon Ball game of all time?

Post by DarkPrince_92 » Tue Nov 26, 2013 6:07 pm

Taiketsu for GBA.
I am a freelance animator, check out my thangs. ART!

Check my webcomic series Off Guard now on webtoons!

PSN/Steam: DarkPrince_92

Weejus
Beyond-the-Beyond Newbie

Post by Weejus » Tue Nov 26, 2013 6:11 pm

DarkPrince_92 wrote:Taiketsu for GBA.
Oh yeah, I played that one once. Dear Kami it was terrible. I can see what they tried to do with the visuals, make them look like digitised 3D models like classic Mortal Kombat or Donkey Kong Country style but on GBA it doesn't work. The sprites' light effects make them look like dolls that have 8 light sources reflecting off them (Gohan in the Saiyaman costume looks like he's wearing a sequin dress) and 18 looks like she has dreadlocks. The gameplay is just button mashing but who expected anything else from a 4-button licensed fighting game? The music isn't that bad though.

dbboxkaifan
Banned

Post by dbboxkaifan » Tue Nov 26, 2013 6:39 pm

I enjoyed playing DBZ For Kinect so my vote goes to Taiketsu and GT Transformation.
FUNimation 2015 Releases I want:
- Kai 2.0 on Blu-ray

TheGmGoken
Namekian Warrior

Post by TheGmGoken » Tue Nov 26, 2013 6:45 pm