DragonBall Z Kai - Arabic dub

Discussion specifically regarding the "refreshed" TV version of DBZ created in Japan for its 20th anniversary, including individual threads for each episode.

Moderators: General Help, Kanzenshuu Staff

TheRed259
Advanced Regular

DragonBall Z Kai - Arabic dub

Post by TheRed259 » Fri Feb 13, 2015 5:18 pm

The TV channel Spacetoon, available in the Middle East, celebrates its 15th anniversary in 2015 by launching big TV series like Dragon Ball Z Kai episodes (1 to 54) that they recently acquired. http://www.toei-animation.com/en/node/1506
Last edited by TheRed259 on Tue Sep 08, 2015 3:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

UltimateHammerBro
Advanced Regular

Re: DBZ Kai - Arabic dub

Post by UltimateHammerBro » Fri Feb 13, 2015 5:42 pm

Oh my. I hope it isn't as butchered as the original DBZ.
I'm a webcomic artist! Check out http://tapastic.com/series/Hearts

sintzu
Banned

Post by sintzu » Fri Feb 13, 2015 5:49 pm

Kai is a lot bigger then I thought.
July 9th 2018 will be remembered as the day Broly became canon.

TheBlackPaladin
I Live Here

Post by TheBlackPaladin » Fri Feb 13, 2015 10:14 pm

sintzu wrote:Kai is a lot bigger then I thought.
It's interesting to see what countries are picking up Kai and which ones aren't...quite frankly, it's a lot smaller than I thought it would be. So many countries that dubbed DBZ haven't dubbed Kai yet (or, in the case of Portugal, aired a subtitled version, but no dub).

Personally, I'm eagerly awaiting a German dub, if only because they did the best job with dubbing the songs in DBZ, and I'd love to hear a German dub of Dragon Soul.
A "rather haggard" translation of a line from Future Gohan in DBZ, provided to FUNimation by Toei:
"To think of fighting that is this fun...so, it was pleasant fight, as many as, therefore is a feeling which is good the fight where."

kei17
I Live Here

Post by kei17 » Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:50 am