What you think about DBS?

Discussion specifically regarding the "Dragon Ball Super" TV series premiering July 2015 in Japan, including individual threads for each episode.

Moderators: General Help, Kanzenshuu Staff

soleil444
Beyond Newbie

What you think about DBS?

Post by soleil444 » Tue Nov 17, 2015 2:37 am

This is the question... :mrgreen: We are in the middle of Dragon Ball Super, and we can comparing the new serie with old series of the franchise. Characters, style, new things, story....what's you opinion? (or you waiting the end of all the serie to answer :shh: )
Please understand: it's my first time on an english board about DB & i have a very very bad english!! thanks

Bullza
Banned

Re: What you think about DBS?

Post by Bullza » Tue Nov 17, 2015 3:23 am

I'm quite enjoying it now I've got over the initial knee jerk reaction of them retelling the movies. I still would rather they hadn't but I don't Indont particularly mind much anymore.

Once the Battle of Gods arc finished I watched the whole arc over a few days and it was a much more enjoyable viewing than watching it once a week.

So far it has been pretty light hearted butnso was was the movie it was based on. RoF was a little bit more serious so I'm hoping it improves there.

I did prefer RoF so I'll likely prefer this arc too.

Overall I think it's had a better first 19 episodes than any other Dragon Ball anime except possibly Kai which its about on par with.

dae428
Beyond-the-Beyond Newbie

Post by dae428 » Tue Nov 17, 2015 3:38 am

It's actually not that bad. The animation isn't the best, the story line is a bit messy and uneven, and the action is often underwhelming, but it's quite fine for what it is. I enjoy the series for the most part and often find myself most excited for the next episode of Super than any other anime/cartoon/drama I watch on a weekly basis and that's even including the amazing One Punch Man and it's fantastic visuals.

sintzu
Banned