The Dragon Ball Novelization Project

Any general discussion regarding fan-created works of the Dragon Ball franchise, including AMVs, fan-art, fan-fiction, etc.

Moderators: General Help, Kanzenshuu Staff

Gyt Kaliba
Kicks it Old-School

The Dragon Ball Novelization Project

Post by Gyt Kaliba » Tue Sep 17, 2019 4:53 pm

This is something that has, in a way, been a long time coming. At the same time though, it's something I kind of decided to do on the spur of the moment, which seems like a pretty Toriyama way of going about things (though I balk hard at even jokingly comparing myself to him, because yeah, no – I'm not even in the same ball park creatively).

For anyone unaware, I'm an aspiring writer. It's something I've wanted to do off and on for my entire life, and as I get older, it quickly becomes evident that it's the one thing that not only do I enjoy doing, I find myself with at least a modicum of talent for with which to match my passion. For over a year now (and it's depressing that it's taken this long, but life keeps intruding) I've been hard at work on an original novel, and while it does take certain inspirations from various stories I'm a fan of, Dragon Ball's not one of them. That's not what I'm here to talk about today anyway though.