Did Dragon Ball introduce you to Asian food?

Discussion regarding the entirety of the franchise in a general (meta) sense, including such aspects as: production, trends, merchandise, fan culture, and more.

Moderators: Kanzenshuu Staff, General Help

dbboxkaifan
Banned

Did Dragon Ball introduce you to Asian food?

Post by dbboxkaifan » Fri May 18, 2012 6:23 pm

I wasn't exactly welcomed by Dragon Ball but instead by Crayon Shin-chan, in almost every episode they end up eating fideos (Spanish), which in English means noodles. Misae's sometimes too lazy to cook up food for her family. :lol:

Here's a video showing Son, with his relatives and friends having a good time eating: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ebrrYDwm5F8

Definitely gotta try sushi too.

By the way, I'm still learning how to eat with chopsticks. :P
FUNimation 2015 Releases I want:
- Kai 2.0 on Blu-ray

DBZAOTA482
Born 'n Bred Here

Re: Did Dragon Ball introduce you to Asian food?

Post by DBZAOTA482 » Fri May 18, 2012 6:29 pm

No, take-out from Chinaman (restaurant).

But it did introduce me to Onigiri.
fadeddreams5 wrote:
DBZGTKOSDH wrote:... Haven't we already gotten these in GT? Goku dies, the DBs go away, and the Namekian DBs most likely won't be used again because of the Evil Dragons.
Goku didn't die in GT. The show sucked him off so much, it was impossible to keep him in the world of the living, so he ascended beyond mortality.
viewtopic.php?f=7&t=31207&p=969551#p969545

OzzyApu
Beyond Newbie

Post by OzzyApu » Fri May 18, 2012 6:33 pm

Hmm, no. I come from a Pakistani family so I've had asian food all my life. Now if we're talking east asian food then... no. You eat asian food all your life starting at a young age and you associate other asian foods in the pile. Japanese food in Seattle is not uncommon. So good.

Piccolo Daimao
Kicks it Old-School

Post by Piccolo Daimao » Fri May 18, 2012 6:44 pm