Will other Anime/Manga characters ever surpass Goku?

Discussion regarding the entirety of the franchise in a general (meta) sense, including such aspects as: production, trends, merchandise, fan culture, and more.

Moderators: General Help, Kanzenshuu Staff

PolatGuy92

Will other Anime/Manga characters ever surpass Goku?

Post by PolatGuy92 » Sat Nov 23, 2013 4:14 pm

Hee guys whats up! :)
This is my first time in this forum love this community! :D
I Always liked Dragonball Z and till the day now I still watch everytime episodes! For me Dragonball Z will Always be the best show that I have ever wacthed

But now ontopic :P
Last time I was thinking we al know of course that the Dragonball Z characters are over damn powerful. Powerful enough to destroy a planet some even an entire galaxy!
But Dragonball Z and the manga itself are stopped in 1995 and since then GT continued but i'm not counting GT since its not canon of course so more focussing about the manga and the anime.

Dragonball Z is still alive of course (thank god) the franchise is still active with games (Battle Of Z) and even a whole new movie Dragonball Z Battle of Gods came out this year and the ova Yo Son Goku and his Friends return (2008) but still during these days Dragonball Z is not that kinda huge anymore then those old days in the 90's.
But we probally will hear more about the future don't know about a new anime but I think more ova's and movies of course. But since DBZ is not that huge anymore other animes are for example One Piece the show and the manga are still running and Toriko to! Don't know about Naruto I'm not watching none of them only Dragonball Z and I only watched only 1episode from One piece still they all look awesome so maybe in the future I will watch them who knows.