Crunchyroll Purchases The Right Stuf International

Discussion regarding the entirety of the franchise in a general (meta) sense, including such aspects as: production, trends, merchandise, fan culture, and more.

Moderators: General Help, Kanzenshuu Staff

JulieYBM
Patreon Supporter

Crunchyroll Purchases The Right Stuf International

Post by JulieYBM » Thu Aug 04, 2022 1:58 pm

Bad news Scooby Gang, Crunchyroll has purchased The Right Stuf International. I've been using Right Stuf for over twenty years so it's pretty sad seeing it become a part of a monopoly. TRSI was basically neutral territory (Nozomi aside), so this really sucks.
She/HerπŸ’• πŸ’œ πŸ’™
progesterone princess, estradiol empress
Lucifer's bimbo daughter

OmegaRockman
Patreon Supporter

Re: Crunchyroll Purchases The Right Stuf International

Post by OmegaRockman » Thu Aug 04, 2022 2:11 pm

Oh, great. More corporate assimilation taking control of my favorite hobbies. I don't like it, but I can't say I'm shocked.

Fuck corporations.
The self-proclaimed World's Biggest Dragon Ball Kai Fanβ„’

My YouTube

JulieYBM
Patreon Supporter

Post by JulieYBM » Thu Aug 04, 2022 2:16 pm

OmegaRockman wrote: ↑Thu Aug 04, 2022 2:11 pm Oh, great. More corporate assimilation taking control of my favorite hobbies. I don't like it, but I can't say I'm shocked.

Fuck corporations.
It's so disheartening. TSRI was the closest thing you got to a cozy little shop run by a great customer service team with a management team that seemed to know what it was doing and was down to Earth. Seeing that get absorbed into a large corporation to never see the light of day again really sucks.

I don't know if we'll get to keep the same level of service or not. I really hope the TSRI crew unionizes but I suspect CR would just fire them all to prevent having to pay better wages or lose control over whatever becomes of that branch.
She/HerπŸ’• πŸ’œ πŸ’™
Lucifer's bimbo daughter

MasenkoHA
Born 'n Bred Here