Chibi Goku Unfinished though...

Any general discussion regarding fan-created works of the Dragon Ball franchise, including AMVs, fan-art, fan-fiction, etc.

Moderators: General Help, Kanzenshuu Staff

Bardock No Sensei

Chibi Goku Unfinished though...

Post by Bardock No Sensei » Tue Jun 02, 2009 8:49 pm

I've made a fan art by ms paint,did not finish just want to know what you guys think so far.

I know his face is weird blah blah blah.

Just want some suggestions.

I'm new to this so understand lol.

"That's right, you may have anticipated my attacks so far, but you have no idea what I am capable of now... and what you don't know... could hurt you."
— Goku
Check out my under construction website! http://galaxyofsaiyans.weebly.com/

omegacwa
I'm, pretty, cozy, here...

Post by omegacwa » Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:08 am

I have a few questions before I comment on the picture.

1. How old are you?
2. Is english your first language?

Now to the picture. It really is too small for me to give a proper judgment, but I'll let you know that MS paint isn't that great of a program, although a dedicated few have done some great work with it. If you are using a mouse then it must be really difficult.

I would recommend getting a book on drawing, they publish tons of these a year. Just go to a local Barnes and Noble (or wherever) and pick one up. Get a good one, one that teaches a lot about anatomy and stuff, don't buy some gimmicky book about how to draw the AWESOME MANGAH HERROES.

Study the book and practice. Hell, I have been drawing since I was 9, I'm 23 now, and I went to art school, and I am still no where near where I wish I was in the talent department.

Big Momma
Born 'n Bred Here

Post by Big Momma » Wed Jun 03, 2009 2:01 pm

omegacwa wrote: don't buy some gimmicky book about how to draw the AWESOME MANGAH HERROES.
You ever notice how most of those are made by mexicans and white guys?(At least all the ones I've seen)

I'm not racist, really.