What would you want to see in the PERFECT live-action movie?

Discussion regarding the entirety of the franchise in a general (meta) sense, including such aspects as: production, trends, merchandise, fan culture, and more.

Moderators: General Help, Kanzenshuu Staff

DBZfan29
Beyond-the-Beyond Newbie

What would you want to see in the PERFECT live-action movie?

Post by DBZfan29 » Sun Nov 04, 2012 12:04 pm

This came to mind as I was thinking of how greatly Chris Nolan handled Bat-man. As an aspiring filmmaker, I quickly started thinking of ideas that would make the perfect story. I'd love to see the Saiyan arc done and possibly the Super Saiyan transformation. Hair and costumes seem to be the biggest issue with me because I just can't imagine someone wearing Saiyan armor or having Vegeta's hair, but I'm sure that can be worked on. Anyway, what would be in your perfect live-action movie adaptation of Dragon Ball?
An interviewer asks, "The soundtrack in Sonic 3 has become legendary. Is it true that you worked with Michael Jackson on it?" Takashi Iizuka kills all of our hopes and dreams by replying, "You know, those are just rumors, and SEGA does not want to say anything about them. So they will forever be just rumors..." WHY!?

dprez
Advanced Regular

Re: What would you want to see in the PERFECT live-action mo

Post by dprez » Sun Nov 04, 2012 12:56 pm

It is hard to imagine it looking exactly like the manga, but I think it could be done with slight and reasonable changes. Starting from the saiyan arc is a good idea, and just have all the flashbacks be 100% accurate to the manga. I know there could be a Dragon Ball live-action movie made that I could enjoy. Evolution was pure Hollywood copy and paste blandness for a quick buck. A much more faithful and enjoyable film based on Dragon Ball should be able to be made.

DBZfan29
Beyond-the-Beyond Newbie

Post by DBZfan29 » Sun Nov 04, 2012 1:05 pm