Back to the level sets again

Discussion regarding the entirety of the franchise in a general (meta) sense, including such aspects as: production, trends, merchandise, fan culture, and more.

Moderators: General Help, Kanzenshuu Staff

Emiliow

Back to the level sets again

Post by Emiliow » Wed Sep 28, 2016 6:48 am

Hello everyone
In my attempt to drown the sorrow of not being able to purchase the illusive Dragon Boxes, I am thinking of getting myself the Level Sets. I know the thing that they're not complete, not even close, not even the first story arc... But then again, maybe I don't need a complete set. I own the Blu Ray Season Set (they're not close to perfect, I know) and the manga in my native language.
Maybe the Level Set can satisfy me, a look into what could have been. I'll probably still keep a look out for the Dragon Boxes but at this moment my finances won't allow it, as I'm a student, I can't justify spending that amount of money, maybe one day when I get a "real" job...

Enough rambling though, I just wanted to share my feelings. I've read here that episodes 35 - 39 of Dragon Ball Z, from these Level Sets, was available for Xbox, and some claim PSN. Are they still available or possible to find? I do have a PS3, and just looked for them on the store, and everything is offered in SD and HD, but the episodes could very well be taken from the Orange Bricks and the Blu Ray Season Sets, and I don't want to spend money without certainty.

To summarize, does anyone know if the last couple of episodes, 35 - 39, are still available on PSN, if they ever were?
If so, then I might be getting myself these Level Sets!

Thanks for your time, and have a great day! :)

TheBalishChannel
Beyond Newbie

Re: Back to the level sets again

Post by TheBalishChannel » Wed Sep 28, 2016 11:33 am