JSAT 2008 Special Packaged w/ Kai?

Discussion specifically regarding the "refreshed" TV version of DBZ created in Japan for its 20th anniversary, including individual threads for each episode.

Moderators: General Help, Kanzenshuu Staff

samuraix123
I Live Here

JSAT 2008 Special Packaged w/ Kai?

Post by samuraix123 » Tue Mar 01, 2011 5:39 pm

Hello everyone! I am new to Daizenshuu EX. I have been waiting to join for a while now & and I am glad to be here!

I just want to start off by asking if you think there is a chance of Funimation including "Yo! The Return of Son Goku and Friends" when they are done with Kai(./...?)
The Dragonboxes are like a middle aged woman who still looks good through simply taking good care of her skin and body with maybe a tiny bit of makeup while the Orange Bricks are like a middle aged woman who get's 50 tons of botox, makeup and plastic surgery in order to look younger and as a result looks even worse. ~ ringworm128
Still recording Toonami broadcasts on VHS after all these years!
#1 Paikuhan fan!

Chibi Gohan
Regular

Re: JSAT 2008 Special Packaged w/ Kai?

Post by Chibi Gohan » Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:41 pm

As of now, Funimation has not announced anything regarding this special.
I have a Dragon Ball collection of sorts which can be seen here.

Kingdom Heartless
I Live Here

Post by Kingdom Heartless » Wed Mar 02, 2011 7:21 am

Chibi Gohan wrote:As of now, Funimation has not announced anything regarding this special.
....and my hopes are starting to dim....
Yo! Cal's the name. Nice to meet you!
Lover of all that is pure and fun in the worlds of Dragon Ball, Jim Henson and so forth!
3DS Friend Code 1418-7854-8786. I'm always playing Pokemon, so PM me yours for Friend Safari and battling! :D

Super Sayian Prime
I Live Here

Post by Super Sayian Prime » Wed Mar 02, 2011 7:27 pm

It should be noted that none of the Jump Super Anime Tour specials have been released legally outside of Japan.