DBE Trailer on Hotel For Dogs: Surprising Reaction.

Discussion regarding the entirety of the franchise in a general (meta) sense, including such aspects as: production, trends, merchandise, fan culture, and more.

Moderators: General Help, Kanzenshuu Staff

omegacwa
I'm, pretty, cozy, here...

DBE Trailer on Hotel For Dogs: Surprising Reaction.

Post by omegacwa » Fri Jan 16, 2009 5:52 pm

This topic can get locked if you want it to Mike, but I just want to inform people about an interesting revelation.

First of all, I work at a movie theater. I am an Assistant Manager there. The projectionist recently put together the Movie, Hotel For Dogs, which is a PG rated family film, and surprisingly, the Dragonball Evolution Trailer was in the can, so he put it on the movie.

Well today when I was at the theater doing a birthday party, I got to see the trailer on the big screen. An you know what...

The kids flipped their shit. I swear to you, they were screaming for the movie. I heard a couple Kid exclaiming GOKU!!!
It was ridiculous.

Well, I guess Fox knows who they are marketing it to.

Super Ghost Kamikaze
I'm, pretty, cozy, here...

Post by Super Ghost Kamikaze » Fri Jan 16, 2009 5:54 pm

If it makes kids happy, that's a real big plus for the movie in my book right there. Of course, that's also why I hold the word "fart" in such high esteem.

DBHighDefinition
Regular

Re: DBE Trailer on Hotel For Dogs: Surprising Reaction.

Post by DBHighDefinition » Fri Jan 16, 2009 6:01 pm

Bleh, It was always going to be this way I suppose. But I wonder, how many fans are actually kids these days, because the majority would be in their late teens/20's now.
Last edited by DBHighDefinition on Fri Jan 16, 2009 6:09 pm, edited 2 times in total.
[quote="Roshi in DB Evolution"]Believe it punk, you're getting your clock, cleaned![/quote]

[url=http://www.youtube.com/user/DBHighDef]My old YouTube is back up and running![/url]

Saiyan-Professor
I Live Here