A silly little question...

Discussion, generally of an in-universe nature, regarding any aspect of the franchise (including movies, spin-offs, etc.) such as: techniques, character relationships, internal back-history, its universe, and more.

Moderators: General Help, Kanzenshuu Staff

parron
Not-So-Newbie

A silly little question...

Post by parron » Wed Jul 28, 2004 3:25 pm

As you may or may not know, I am a DBZ fanfic writer who is a wee bit obsessive about staying as close to canon as possible and keeping everyone in character. I am drafting out and writing a story that takes place about two years after DBGT, and was just idly wondering:

Does ANYONE have a job in this world? Okay, Bulma and her family are rich of Capsule Corp... and Mr. Satan and Videl I suppose are rich from the whole "World Champion" thing, and I believe Yamcha was a baseball player for a while, and there was a line where Gohan said he was "something like a scholar," but that leaves a LOT of people who just... live. Somehow.

>.> Does anyone have any jobs or sorces on income I'm missing? Do any of you have any ideas as to what they might do for a living? >.> It's not really important, I suppose, but I really hate to leave out such a big thing, and I also worry that my own ideas are too silly and -- dare I say? -- fangirlish to be realistic (like, for example, a friend of mine who wants me to make Bra a supermodel. 0.o).

Or I suppose I can be ignored entirely. That works too. ^^

Sun_Wukong
I Live Here

Post by Sun_Wukong » Wed Jul 28, 2004 3:47 pm

As far as i know

Yamucha- Baseball player (beginning of DBZ, lived on Bulma's wealth in DB)
Mr. Satan- Wrestler
Bulma- Head of Capsule Corp.
Trunks- Head of Capsule Corp. (end of DBZ through middle GT)
Gohan- Scholar (of some type, not really mentioned)