Weird theory I'd like a response to...

Discussion, generally of an in-universe nature, regarding any aspect of the franchise (including movies, spin-offs, etc.) such as: techniques, character relationships, internal back-history, its universe, and more.

Moderators: General Help, Kanzenshuu Staff

parron
Not-So-Newbie

Weird theory I'd like a response to...

Post by parron » Sun Feb 22, 2004 7:35 pm

Bit of background, first: I'm a writer of fanfiction, and while I was plotting out a story of mine I was thinking of enemies... I wanted something origional, and thought: "Hey... wouldn't it be cool if there was another Saiya-jin?" Of course, the problem with that is that *IF* someone else had survived, there would be no *WAY* they'd be powerful enough to hold up to a post-GT Vegita, etc.

Sooooo... I started thinking, and here's my big WHAT IF question I need responce on (so that you can tell me if it's too impossible).

WHAT IF the Saiya-jin on Vegita-sei were just a small division of the main group? It says in the timeline that they arrived on Tsufuru-sei out of no-where, and were only there for a fairly short time after concoring it before it was destroyed. What if King Vegita was actually just a general of the REAL Saiya-jin planet, and he and his troops were sent to concer a planet for the real King? King Vegita got arrogant and made himself king of the planet, naming it after him, etc? What if the main group of Saiya-jin didn't CARE, and so let this happen (for whatever reason)? Strength issues aside here (that's a completly different theory of mine), would that be plausable? Possible enough to write into a story? Or should I just forget the idea and make up some cousin of Furiza's or something?

Be harsh, but not mean.

Or ignore me entirely. I don't claim to be an all-knowing DBZ head, after all.

Thanks! (and sorry this is so long...)

SonGohan-san
Beyond Newbie

Post by SonGohan-san » Sun Feb 22, 2004 10:28 pm