New Dragon Ball Z CD Cover Art & Track Listing Revealed
Published by 22 January 2013, 10:24 PM EST

As we reported last December, a new Dragon Ball Z single-disc compilation CD, under the tentative title “Dragon Ball Z: Best Song Collection”, was scheduled for release this coming February in commemoration of the franchise’s upcoming film, Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Gods. The listing on Amazon Japan has recently been updated with the album’s official title, “Dragon Ball Z 20th Century-SONGS BEST”, and official cover art.

The official track listing has also been provided, which features a select 15 remastered tracks of the series’ best songs from the 20th century:

  • [01] “CHA-LA HEAD-CHA-LA” — TV Series: 1st Opening Theme
  • [02] “Come Out, Incredible ZENKAI Power!” — TV Series: 1st Ending Theme
  • [03] “The Battle (I·KU·SA)” — Movie 2 Ending Theme
  • [04] “The Whole World” — Movie 3 Ending Theme
  • [05] “Light’s Journey” — 1st TV Special Ending Theme
  • [06] “The Incredible Strongest vs Strongest” — Movie 5 Ending Theme
  • [07] “Hero (You’re the Hero)” — Movie 6 Ending Theme
  • [08] “MIND POWER …Energy…” — TV Series: Insert Song (Episode 139)
  • [09] “At the Brink –The Earth’s Limit–” — Movie 7 Ending Theme
  • [10] “The Blue Wind’s Hope” — 2nd TV Special Ending Theme
  • [11] “Burning Fight –A Close · Intense · Super-Fierce Battle–” — Movie 8 Ending Theme
  • [12] “Day of Destiny –Spirit vs Spirit–” — TV Series: Insert Song (Episode 184)
  • [13] “Surpassing the Galaxy, Rising High” — Movie 9 Ending Theme
  • [14] “WE GOTTA POWER” — TV Series: 2nd Opening Theme
  • [15] “We Were Angels” — TV Series: 2nd Ending Theme

The album is still scheduled to be released on 27 February 2013 for ¥2,310, with a catalog number of COCX-37869, and is available at both Amazon Japan and CDJapan.

Share This Post


Write a Reply or Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.