“Jump Super HEROES Special Collection DVD Vol. 2” Released
Published by 03 August 2012, 10:58 PM EDT

Shueisha, in collaboration with Toei, recently released the second volume of their Jump Super HEROES Special Collection DVD line up, which features the same tagline as the first volume, “Hot Blooded!! Battle Heroes”. This release once again spans six different franchises, presenting the first episodes from Ring ni Kakero, Dream Soldier Wingman, Ginga: Nagareboshi Gin, Sakigake!! Otokojuku, Dragon Ball Z, and YuYu Hakusho. The DVD was released on 20 July 2012 and will run you a slim ¥1200 — it is currently available on CDJapan and Amazon Japan.

In addition, Shueisha has also updated their official “Jump Super HEROES” release website with a more detailed schedule listing. The schedule includes a listing of the upcoming franchises that will be included in the upcoming releases. According to the list, the first episode of Dragon Ball GT will be included in Volume 4 (“Excitement!! Miracle Heroes”) which has a scheduled release date of 26 October 2012. While there are only 5 volumes listed on the official website, the trailer included with the Amazon Japan listing indicates that there will be 6 volumes total.

Share This Post


  • sangofe says:

    How many episodes of each series, and what was the total number of included Dragonball episodes in the first volume?

  • Hujio says:

    As stated in the updates, each release includes the first episode of each included franchise. The first volume featured the first episode of Dragon Ball and this volume had the first episode of Dragon Ball Z.

Write a Reply or Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.